Opening Statement

Welcome, Everyone, to PhillyBeerAmbassador.

My name is Greg and I am your Ambassador to all things “Beer”.

Let me start by giving you a short history of my personal beer experiences.

I’ve always enjoyed having a few beers, but have gotten more involved in the “Craft Beer” hobby over the past year. I started out joining a simple beer club where all the work selecting different beers was done for me. Following that, I began doing all my own research on purchasing beer for tasting, which led to writing reviews for all the new brews that were tasted.

After gaining some knowledge, in May ‘10, I decided that it would be fun to grow Hop plants in the yard. They are doing well and I’ll post information about them periodically. Logically, that led to home brewing. The first test was an Imperial Ale and it turned out well. Currently, there is a second batch brewing, this time a Belgian White with orange and coriander.

Here on PhillyBeerAmbassador, my primary purpose will be to review various craft beers. There will be a wide variety of reviews ranging from local craft brews, rare-hard to find beers, as well as a few beers from larger companies.

Beyond that… I’m sure there will be discussion of other beer topics- including brewing beer and growing hops at home.

So, enjoy the content and thanks for visiting. Hope to see you soon.

Greg

Published in: on June 26, 2010 at 7:20 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://phillybeerambassador.wordpress.com/2010/06/26/opening-statement/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

